STAFF DIRECTORY

Associate Dean of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Armstrong
Associate Dean of Athletics
(619) 644-7440 thomas.armstrong@gcccd.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Budde
Administrative Assistant II
(619) 644-7412 brittney.budde@gcccd.edu
Samantha Seiders
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Information
(619) 644-7424 samantha_seiders@gcccd.edu
Chris Ray
Athletic Trainer
(619) 644-7406 chris.ray@gcccd.edu
Donivan Marthis
Athletic Trainer, Instructor
(619) 644-7416 donivan.marthis@gcccd.edu
Heidi Holmquist
Eligibility Specialist
(619) 644-7822 heidi.holmquist@gcccd.edu
Patrick Aure
Academic Advisor
(619) 644-7423 patrick.aure@gcccd.edu
Timothy Halbig
Equipment Manager
(619) 644-7401 timothy.halbig@gcccd.edu

BADMINTON COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Gillespie
Head Women's Badminton Coach
(619) 644-7421 bill.gillespie@gcccd.edu
Ayumi Hazel
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach/Interpreter
Eric Tran
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach
Kai Sheng Chuang
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach

BASEBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Abshier
Head Men's Baseball Coach
(619) 644-7044 randy.abshier@gcccd.edu
Samuel Pepper
Men's Baseball Assistant Coach
samuel.pepper@gcccd.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Weber
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(619) 644-7878 doug.weber@gcccd.edu
James Hyneman
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(619) 644-7878 james.hyneman@gcccd.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brionna Baker
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(619) 644-7407 brionna.baker@gcccd.edu
Maurice Clady
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Michelle Fuentes
Women's Basketball Manager

BEACH VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Jaime Lopez
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail

FOOTBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jordan
Head Football Coach
(619) 644-7404 michael.jordan@gcccd.edu
CJ Arnold
Defensive Coordinator
(619) 644-7402 charlan.arnold@gcccd.edu
Michael Ward
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
Dustin Zieman
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Nick Galatis
Assistant Coach - Line Backs
Michael Brunker
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
Edmond Campbell
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Wayne Cherry
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Jarvis Eliapo
Assistant Coach - Outside Line Backs
Zach Shapiro
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line/Special Teams

WOMEN'S SOCCER COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Aldous
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(619) 743-7024 jason.aldous@gcccd.edu
Edwin Lee
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
coachedwinlee@gmail.com
Michael Leffew
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Mike Diaz
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

SOFTBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Hartung
Head Women's Softball Coach
(619) 644-7474 douglas.hartung@gcccd.edu
David Espinoza
Women's Softball Assistant Coach
Bruce Whitlow
Women's Softball Volunteer Assistant Coach
Steve Wisnosky
Women's Softball Volunteer Assistant Coach

MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anhton Tran
Head Men's Swim and Dive Coach
(619) 644-7425 anhton.tran@gcccd.edu

WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen
Head Women's Aquatics Coach
(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu
Ashley Ayers
Assistant Swim Coach
Paul Higginson
Head Men's and Women's Dive Coach
paul.higginson@gcccd.edu

MEN'S TENNIS COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Strange
Head Men's Tennis Coach
(619) 644-7824 scott.strange@gcccd.edu
Luis Reyes
Men's Tennis Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S TENNIS COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Haber
Head Women's Tennis Coach
(619) 644-7877 megan.haber@gcccd.edu
Alexia Mercer
Women's Tennis Assistant Coach
Amanda DiGiovanni
Women's Tennis Assistant Coach
Matthew Worthington
Women's Tennis Assistant Coach

MEN'S VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Lee
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7830 travis.lee@gcccd.edu

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Brooke Callahan-Daywault
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
James Russell
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach

MEN'S WATER POLO COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyrent Lackey
Head Men's Water Polo Coach
(619) 644-7417 tyrent.lackey@gcccd.edu
Daniel Straub
Men's Water Polo Assistant Coach
Chad Evennrud
Men's Water Polo Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S WATER POLO COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen
Head Women's Aquatics Coach
(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu
Robin Anderson
Women's Water Polo Assistant Coach