2015, 2016 and 2018 Pacific Coast Conference Champions, Grossmont College women's beach volleyball, will host regional playoffs this Tuesday, May 1, 2018.

Head coach and conference Coach of the Year, Jamie Ivers, is hosting the Cypress College Chargers (9-7) and the Moorepark College Raiders (11-3). The three colleges are battling for a position in the CCCAA State Championships May 10, 2018.

2018 CCCAA Regional Playoffs
Date Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Place Grossmont College

10:00 a.m. start time (warmups at 9:00 a.m.)


Parking lot 4 (no parking pass necessary)


Grossmont College vs Cypress College
Cypress College vs Moorepark College
Grossmont College vs Moorepark College

The Grossmont College women's beach volleyball team is currently undefeated by any community college in California, the only community college in California to hold that achievement this year. With an impressive overall record of 21-3, beach volleyball have lost only 3 match-ups this season; University of Mexico (NCAA Division I) 2-3, Grand Canyon University (NCAA Division I) 0-5, and Colorado Mesa University (NCAA Division II) 2-3.

At the Pacific Coast Conference Individual Pairs Championship last week (April 25, 27, 2018), Grossmont College qualified three pairs for the CCCAA Regional Tournament Friday, May 4, 2018.

2018 Regional Pairs Tournament Seeding (PCAC)
1 Mason/Mathews MiraCosta
2 Jordan/Marshall Grossmont
3 Kinder/Tripp MiraCosta
4 Anderson/Faleumu MiraCosta
5 Niu/Ramos Palomar
6 MacDonald/Salazar MiraCosta
7 Lineis/Svoboda Desert
8 Goyoochea/Lopez Grossmont
9 Barameda/Faa'gi Grossmont
10 Anderson/Connell San Diego Mesa

Additionally, 4 pairs from Grossmont College were voted into the Pacific Coast All-Conference Team (by PCAC coaches). Congratulations!

Pacific Coast Conference 1st Team All-Conference
Aofiaolela Faa'agi/ Christina Barrameda Grossmont
Felicia Marshall/Khalia Jordan Grossmont
Makayla Tam/Desiree Elizondo Grossmont
Jamie Sakasegawa/Jen Orbita Grossmont
Claire Kinder/Chloe Tripp MiraCosta
Michelle Mason/Claudia Mathews MiraCosta
Celin MacDonald/Lana Salazaar MiraCosta
Sarah Connell/Milla Anderson Mesa
Kylie Cascioppo/Lizette Moore-Teague Mesa
Robyn Brooks/Alina Snyder Mesa
Brielle McKinnon/Breeana Reid City
Shatha Julima/Isabel DeNardi City
Ashtyn Lyneis/Nicole Svoboda Desert
Naomi Garcia-Marquez/ Emily Sundback Desert
Kianna Niu/Noemi Ramos Palomar

Find out how the beach volleyball women finish post-season by following them on Twitter @gcghouse and Facebook @GCAthletics. G-HOUSE!

News Archive