STAFF DIRECTORY

ASSOCIATE DEAN OF ATHLETICS

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nedra Brown
Associate Dean of Athletics
(619) 644-7440 nedra.brown@gcccd.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Budde
Administrative Assistant II
(619) 644-7412 brittney.budde@gcccd.edu
Heidi Holmquist
Eligibility Specialist
(619) 644-7822 heidi.holmquist@gcccd.edu
Patrick Aure
Academic Advisor
(619) 644-7423 patrick.aure@gcccd.edu
Samantha Seiders
Sports Information
(619) 644-7424 samantha_seiders@gcccd.edu
Timothy Halbig
Equipment Manager
(619) 644-7401 timothy.halbig@gcccd.edu
Chris Ray
Athletic Trainer
(619) 644-7406 chris.ray@gcccd.edu
Joseph Parry
Athletic Trainer
(619) 644-7416 joseph.parry@gcccd.edu

BADMINTON COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Gillespie
Head Women's Badminton Coach
(619) 644-7421 bill.gillespie@gcccd.edu
Ayumi Hazel
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach/Interpreter
ayumihazel@gmail.com
Eric Tran
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach
Kai Sheng Chuang
Women's Badminton Assistant Coach

BASEBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Abshier
Head Men's Baseball Coach
(619) 644-7044 randy.abshier@gcccd.edu
John Enright
Men's Baseball Assistant Coach
Robert Aguirre
Men's Baseball Assistant Coach
robert_aguirre@gcccd.edu
Samuel Pepper
Men's Baseball Assistant Coach
samuel.pepper@gcccd.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Weber
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(619) 644-7878 doug.weber@gcccd.edu
James Hyneman
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(619) 644-7878 james.hyneman@gcccd.edu
Mark Stemler
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Caires
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(619) 644-7461 karen.caires@gcccd.edu
Megan Ehmke
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Jamee Avii
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Jessica Cable
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Stefanie Basso
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Wade Vickery
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

BEACH VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Brooke Callahan
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
James Russell
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
Eric Sato
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail

FOOTBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jordan
Head Football Coach
(619) 644-7404 michael.jordan@gcccd.edu
CJ Arnold
Defensive Coordinator
(619) 644-7402 charlan.arnold@gcccd.edu
Michael Ward
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
Dustin Zieman
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Edmond Campbell
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Jarvis Eliapo
Assistant Coach - Outside Line Backs
Wayne Cherry
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
Anthony Larceval
Football Assistant Coach
Lawrence Caudillo
Football Assistant Coach
Virnel Moon
Football Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S SOCCER COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Aldous
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(619) 644-7879 jason.aldous@gcccd.edu
Edwin Lee
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

SOFTBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vanessa Kellems
Head Women's Softball Coach
vanessa.kellems@gcccd.edu
Bruce Whitlow
Women's Softball Assistant Coach
Steve Wisnosky
Women's Softball Assistant Coach
Elontay Collins
Women's Softball Assistant Coach
Mike Kellems
Women's Softball Assistant Coach

MEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anhton Tran
Head Men's Swim and Dive Coach
(619) 644-7425 anhton.tran@gcccd.edu

WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen
Head Women's Aquatics Coach
(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu
Ashley Ayers
Women's Swim Assistant Coach

MEN'S TENNIS COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Strange
Head Men's Tennis Coach
(619) 644-7824 scott.strange@gcccd.edu
Luis Reyes
Men's Tennis Assistant Coach
Jeff Abbott
Men's Tennis Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S TENNIS COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Haber
Head Women's Tennis Coach
(619) 644-7877 megan.haber@gcccd.edu
Alexia Mercer
Women's Tennis Assistant Coach
Matthew Worthington
Women's Tennis Assistant Coach

MEN'S VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Lee
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7830 travis.lee@gcccd.edu

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ivers
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(619) 644-7410 jamie.ivers@gcccd.edu
Brooke Callahan
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
Eric Sato
Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach

MEN'S WATER POLO COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyrent Lackey
Head Men's Water Polo Coach
(619) 644-7417 tyrent.lackey@gcccd.edu
Daniel Straub
Men's Water Polo Assistant Coach
Chad Evennrud
Men's Water Polo Assistant Coach
Chris Manly
Men's Water Polo Assistant Coach

WOMEN'S WATER POLO COACHES

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Larsen
Head Women's Aquatics Coach
(619) 644-7425 larry.larsen@gcccd.edu
Robin Anderson
Women's Water Polo Assistant Coach